Investor Relations
Corporate Governance

ChelPipe key objective is to achieve high international standards in corporate governance and business ethics. The company strives to build such a system of corporate governance that would allow to create a transparent and clear system of corporate managerial procedures providing for strict observance of shareholders’ rights and interests. We are sure that high level of corporate governance makes ChelPipe a more reliable company, being worthy of customers’, investors’ and shareholders’ trust and consequently leads to enhancing the company’s attractiveness, opens new opportunities for development.   

ChelPipe supreme governing body is the General Meeting of Shareholders. In between meetings general management is fulfilled by the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors approves perspective programs and plans, analyzes investment and financial strategy of the company on the whole, elaborates recommendations in terms of issues of relationship with shareholders and investors as well as takes decisions in terms of other vital issues of the company activity within its competence. The main objective of the Board of Directors is to assist in enhancing ChelPipe efficiency in the long term.

The expert bodies of the Board of Directors are committees – Audit Committee, Human Resources and Compensation Committee, Corporate Governance Committee, Strategic Planning Committee, that perform preliminary consideration of the most important issues of the company activity and submit their recommendations to the Board of Directors. Active work of committees reflects ChelPipe striving for constant improvement of corporate governance rules and procedures and serves an effective tool of communication and interaction between the Board of Directors and the company management.  

Pursuant to conventional international standards of corporate governance the Board of Directors includes independent directors who are top-ranked specialists. Independent members of the Board of Directors are not connected with ChelPipe activity, their objective is to protect shareholders’ interests by making professional judgements in terms of key issues of the company development.   

Day-to-day management of ChelPipe activity is laid upon executive bodies that are a key part in the structure of governing bodies: General Director (sole executive body) and Management Board  (collegial executive body). ChelPipe executive bodies act to the benefit of the company and its shareholders and report to the Board of Directors and the General Meeting of Shareholders. The main objectives of executive bodies are organizing daily operational work according to accepted  financial and economic plan and effective and timely execution of decisions of the General Meeting of Shareholders and the Board of Directors.

One of the key principles of ChelPipe corporate governance is openness and transparency of internal company procedures and processes for shareholders, business partners, state regulatory bodies and personnel. The company informs concerned parties regarding all aspects of its activity on a regular basis. ChelPipe strictly observes the requirements of legislation in terms of publishing information subject to compelling disclosure.

The company observes the same high-level requirements for transparency in internal relationship.

print
Choose a page colour  
Choose color    
  •  
  •  
  •

Инвесторам и акционерам
Корпоративное управление

Ключевой задачей компании ЧТПЗ является достижение высоких международных стандартов в корпоративном управлении и деловой этике. Компания стремится построить такую систему корпоративного управления, которая позволила бы создать прозрачную и понятную систему корпоративных управленческих процедур, позволяющих обеспечить неукоснительное соблюдение прав и интересов акционеров. Мы уверены, что высокий уровень корпоративного управления делает ЧТПЗ более надежной компанией, достойной доверия потребителей, инвесторов и акционеров и, следовательно, ведет к повышению привлекательности компании, открывает новые возможности для развития.

Высшим органом управления ЧТПЗ является Общее собрание акционеров. В период между собраниями общее руководство осуществляет Совет директоров. Совет директоров утверждает перспективные программы и планы, анализирует инвестиционную и финансовую стратегию компании в целом, вырабатывает рекомендации по вопросам взаимоотношений с акционерами и инвесторами, а также решает иные важные вопросы деятельности компании в пределах своей компетенции. Основная цель Совета директоров - содействие повышению эффективности ЧТПЗ в долгосрочной перспективе.

В качестве экспертных органов Совета директоров выступают комитеты – Комитет по аудиту, Комитет по кадрам и вознаграждениям, Комитет по корпоративному управлению, Комитет по стратегическому планированию, которые осуществляют предварительное рассмотрение наиболее важных вопросов деятельности компании и предоставляют Совету директоров свои рекомендации. Активная работа комитетов отражает стремление ЧТПЗ к постоянному совершенствованию норм и процедур корпоративного управления, является действенным инструментом коммуникации и взаимодействия между Советом директоров и менеджментом компании.

В соответствии с общепринятыми мировыми стандартами корпоративного управления в состав Совета директоров входят независимые директора, являющиеся высококлассными специалистами. Независимые члены Совета директоров не связаны с деятельностью ЧТПЗ, их задача – защищать интересы акционеров, вынося профессиональные суждения по ключевым вопросам развития компании.

Текущее руководство деятельностью ЧТПЗ возложено на Единоличного исполнительного органа - Генерального директора. Генеральный директор - действуют в интересах компании и ее акционеров и подотчетен Совету директоров и Общему собранию акционеров. Основными задачами исполнительного органа являются: организация ежедневной оперативной работы в соответствии с принятым финансово-хозяйственным планом и эффективное и своевременное исполнение решений Общего собрания акционеров и Совета директоров.

Один из ключевых принципов корпоративного управления ЧТПЗ - открытость и прозрачность внутренних процедур и процессов компании для акционеров, партнеров по бизнесу, государственных регулирующих органов и персонала. Компания регулярно информирует заинтересованные стороны обо всех аспектах своей деятельности. ЧТПЗ неуклонно соблюдает требования законодательства по публикации информации, подлежащей обязательному раскрытию.

Столь же высокими требованиями к прозрачности компания руководствуется во внутрикорпоративных отношениях.  

распечатать
Выбрать цвет страницы  
Выбрать цвет    
  •  
  •  
  •